Mountain Gorilla Groups

It has been established that there are now 11 habituated mountain gorilla groups in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park, Uganda.

Uganda Wildlife Authority are now selling a total of 88 permits per day. A permit entitles a visitor to one hours viewing from the time the gorilla group is located.

Groups are as follows:

Buhoma zone – Habinyanja, Rushegura and Mubare groups

Ruhija zone – Bitukura and Oruzogo groups

Rushaga zone – Mishaya, Nshongi, Bweza (new splinter group from Nshongi), Kahungye and Busingye (new splinter group off Kahungye).

Nkuringo zone – Nkuringo group

Total – 11 habituated groups


Who's Online
We have 229 guests online